Australia VN

Victoria NA (53816)

Biography

Date of birth
3/23/1991
Place of birth
Melbourne, Australia
Height
168
Current Residence
Melbourne, Australia
Occupation (if not a full-time athlete)
If I wasn't a badminton player, I would complete my degree of Bachelor of Design (Games) at RMIT University, after that, probably study some more on design. Then hopefully get a job relating to graphic design and just do creative stuff my whole life!
Language(s)
English
Style of Play
Defensive
International Debut (Senior)
2011, Namibia International
Hobbies
Art, listening to music, going to concerts, drawing, design, internet, tumblr, taking photos, sleeping, eating, going to parties, uni. I loveeee having my own time. Either doing creative stuff or going on the internet. If the weather permits, I'll go out with a friend and have a nice lunch and milk tea! I don't like taking naps even when I'm tired.
Highest Level of Education
Year 12
Play R or L
Right handed
Club
Badminton Academy of Victoria
Coach
Ko Beng Na
Major Injuries
Ankle (2010)
When and where I began playing and why?
The first badminton competition I played was a local under-13 juniors and I was nine years old. That was also my first singles win! My dad got me started playing by having a hit with me on weekends. Currently, I enjoy being able to travel to amazing places and meet amazing people. through this sport.
When did you start competing or playing competitively?
I was nine years old when I played my first junior tournament. At nineteen, I took a break for about 10 months. In September 2011, I played my first international tournament outside of Oceania and Asia.
Equipment Sponsor
RSL
Memorable sporting achievement
2011 Sudirman Cup - it was my first Sudirman Cup! 2011 Namibia Future Series Women's Singles Winner - it was my first international title after coming back from retirement from 2010 to early 2011! 2011 Zimbabwe Future Series, Mixed Doubles winner - it was my first mixed international title! 2011 Ethiopia Future Series Women's Singles Winner! My second international title!
Training Regime
I train six days a week. Sometimes I have two sessions a day for three or four days out of the seven days. Includes running and skipping. Probably should go to the gym!
Sporting Awards/Honours
2007-2009 Badminton Victoria Junior Sportswoman of the Year
Sporting Ambitions
To compete at the Olympic Games in London
Member of national team since
2009 (but took time off in 2010-11)